Dharma

So lately, meaning in the past few months I have been very attracted to the teachings of the Buddha. It started with meditation and then grew to include research into the foundational teachings. At first I was very comforted by the peace I found in meditation at a very stressful and hard time. I discovered that I need to start with my self when it comes to love. Any other teaching falls short in my book. You need to comfort yourself, forgive your past and look on your experience with kindness. When you do this you can really be ok with yourself. You see yourself clearly for the first time. This is what meditation is. A large part is observing what is in your mind. What is there? Here is a drawing I did of the Buddha. It was done in pen. Enjoy.

20130301-093035.jpg

20130301-093048.jpg

20130301-093100.jpg

Leave a comment