Reddit Drawme is cool

A friend of mine introduced me to Reddit’s drawme page. Basically people go on to this forum at drawme and post a picture of themselves for artists on reddit to take a shot at drawing for them. The general feel of the forum is very open and accepting. There is a spectrum of drawing style and ability on the threads. And people seem extremely grateful that artists would take the time to draw them. One picture I drew was of a young child’s kindergarten picture. I can just imagine the child’s positive reaction to the picture of him being made into a drawing. Another was a drawing of a man and his father that the man’s girlfriend wanted drawn as a surprise for him. I have done several drawings for the site and I have to say that it felt good to make drawings for these random people just to make them happy. If you’re an artist and you are experiencing artist’s block this can also give you excellent material and inspiration for pics that will be seen by many other people. And like I said before, even the drawings of low technical skill are appreciated. Here are some examples of my contributions to the forum:

IMG_2537.JPG

IMG_2532.JPG

IMG_2538.JPG

IMG_2529.JPG

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment